HOPE

by

I’m not sure if any of you have heard the news about DJ AM and Travis Barker?  Well, they were flying in a jet that ended up crashing in Columbia, South Carolina, killing a couple passengers and putting DJ AM and Travis into critical condition.  I have known DJ AM over the many years (not personally) from being a part of the Niketalk community.  He was always a cool dude and had the sickest shoe collection.  It also didn’t help that he was an amazing DJ, performing at crazy lavish parties in LA and Vegas.  Throw in the fact that he was dating Nichole Richie and you have quite the resume.  Travis Barker on the other hand I was not always too fond of nor do I know much about.  But I do know that he is a great drummer.  You might have seen them performing side by side at the MTV Video Music Awards.  I’m not up to date as of their current condition, but I just wanted to make this post to show my support for these 2 dudes and I hope that they make it out alright.  Things will happen in our lives that we could never prepare for, but let’s just try to prepare for the worst, and pray for the best.

Watch below as DJ AM rips apart the 1’s and 2’s and Travis Barker punishes the drums.

Leave a Reply

